Why Catholics like Einstein

What is it about Christianity, and medieval scholasticism in particular, that paved the way for Newton and Einstein? This question would be unthinkable for people who believes that Faith and Science are opposed or that they belong to a different realm.

I have always wandered what realm would that be? I may not want to believe in the theory of gravity but nevertheless I experience it every time I fall to my knees to pray, so it appears to me that these two realities interact to each other within the same realm.

The Crisis Magazine has republished an article where my opening question is addressed in a very clever and scientific way…

Leave a Reply

